Mactan Branch

It’s funny how I refer to it as the Mactan branch of the Sto. Nino Parish. I don’t know – maybe because the Sto. Nino Parish (main branch hehe) is needless to say a big part of Cebu and somehow finding this “branch” has sooo much encouraged me to attend masses again 😉 I like the feel or vibe of attending masses in at the “main branch” and it felt the same way here (and i simply don’t know why).

Jerome and I saw the church I think more than a month ago when we were invited to a wedding anniversary held at Karancho Beach Resort and I was so amazed (as in amazed jud!) to know it existed. So we visited to light our usual prayer candles and off we went home.

Then on this day, was the first time I decided to convince myself and Jerome to attend mass (so of course picture picture dayon 😉 )

We stayed otuside because it was crowded already. On the line going inside to receive the blessed sacrament, no one probably noticed but I know that if someone was taking a video of how my face lighted up when we entered the church because I keeo telling Jerome how come I don’t see any Jesus or Sto. Nino figure/statues but then there and behold was probably the largest crucifix I’ve seen (and can remember) inside a church.

The church has still got a long way to be polished, no hightech gadgets yet like overhead projectors or the red-blinking-board kind of thing project that they are praying to have amongst other things….. and yet, I’ve already told myself I love the idea of getting married there ❤ and I just don’t know why. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

