it sounds like Heaven

“From now on you’re going to feel pain, grow old and eventually die like the rest of us.”

“I know… It sounds like Heaven”

Heaven

I haven’t read a lot of books and I don’t even call myself a bookworm just yet, but this is so far the book with the most twists I’ve encountered. The journey to the happy ending is a mixed of predictable and unpredictable moments as far as my evaluation (so don’t judge me haha). I somehow knew though what was going to happen because of how the book cover looked ;-).

The come-and-go of new and old characters added some fun to their story. I do have a few questions left unanswered though – like where did Ivy went after Wade attacked their Byron home and what happened to Wade too and other characters. There was too much going on in but I guess this isn’t their story (maybe a new book is up coming for them hehe).

Nevertheless, it was fun and I loved it. I loved that the end to the trilogy is as good or even better than it’s first two – Halo and Hades – but each book had their own character or intensity that did get me going. A good read for the hopeless romantics like me. 😉

Have you read the trilogy? Do you feel the same or was it different for you? I’d love to hear your thoughts. 🙂

Have a great week everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

